There will never be another face . . .

There will never be another voice . . .

No one will ever have the indescribable screen presence or skateboarding abilities of Miss Katharine Hepburn. Although I’ve only begun to scratch the surface of her work on film, I know for certain there’s a “Hepburn” out there for every possible mood, from “knee-slappers” to “pass the Kleenex.” Happy birthday to the woman who sits atop my list of “All-time Favorites.”

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner (1967)

Long Day’s Journey Into Night (1962)

Suddenly, Last Summer (1959)

Desk Set (1957)

Adam’s Rib (1949)

Add Katharine Hepburn to your queue.

Comments
  1. Margaret Perry Movies says:

    This was beautifully and simply put, thank you. I would love to hear what you think of my Katharine Hepburn blog!
    http://thegreatkh.blogspot.com/

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    I forgot to say – great title – you old poop!

    Like

  3. Judy says:

    Made me smile – I have always loved her and I think Bringing Up Baby and The Philadelphia Story are two of my favorites! As always great photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

